skip to Main Content

In these chaotic times, it is important to take time to stop and become aware of our own breathing to cultivate the quality of patience with ourselves and others. We can remember to trust that our life unfolds in its own unique rhythm, understanding that in patience lies our wisdom and joy.

NOTE: Mindful Pause will move to once per week, starting the week of May 25, 2020 (Memorial Day). Join us every Tuesday and Friday when we will post new 30-minute recordings of a free mindfulness meditation led by Esther Kennedy, OP.

Presenter

Esther Kennedy, OP, a Dominican Sister of Adrian, Michigan, is a retreat leader and spiritual director. For several years she has led a monthly Day of Mindfulness at Weber Center.

Notes on Recordings

The sessions here are recorded live streams posted the day after they occurred. If you are having issues viewing the recorded live stream, try reloading the webpage or restarting your browser. Please note that we cannot provide technical assistance by phone or email.

Donations

If you enjoy these recordings, please consider making a donation by choosing “Weber Center Programs” as your gift designation.

Mindful Pause – Thursday, May 28, 2020

Breathe in Love

 

No Mindful Pause on Monday, May 25, 2020 (Memorial Day) and in June sessions will switch to once per week on Thursdays (posted here Fridays).

 

Mindful Pause – Thursday, May 21, 2020

Breathing Earth, Part 2

 

Mindful Pause – Monday, May 18, 2020

Breathing Earth, Part 1

 

Mindful Pause – Thursday, May 14, 2020

Soul Waking, Part 2

 

Mindful Pause – Monday, May 11, 2020

Soul Waking, Part 1

 

Mindful Pause – Thursday, May 7, 2020

Sacred Space, Part 2

 

Mindful Pause – Monday, May 4, 2020

Sacred Space, Part 1

 

Mindful Pause – Thursday, April 30, 2020

Way of the Heart

 

Mindful Pause – Monday, April 27, 2020

Planting Seeds

 

Mindful Pause – Thursday, April 23, 2020

Walking in Beauty

 

Mindful Pause – Monday, April 20, 2020

Aliveness

Mindful Pause – Thursday, April 16, 2020

Amazing Grace

Back To Top